A Note to the Elastix Community

Status
Not open for further replies.

NickG3CX

Administrator
Because strictly speaking this version is in beta, that is, we are still doing more testing and want to have feedback from the community before we call it a release version.

What happens now with the community that we used Elastix?
Is there any unrestricted alternative that is free ?, just like FreePBX or Ombutel

Que pasa ahora con la comunidad que usabamos Elastix?
Hay alguna alternativa sin restricciones que sea gratis?, asi como es FreePBX u Ombutel

Hi elastix community (which is about to end). After 10 years promoting "open source communications" elastix decides to make this turn???? For me it is totally unacceptable. I am not a programmer or developer so when I first saw ELASTIX I said "aleluya" no more "dark side" of the force. Now, after they made a lot of money (which they did and stayed in the market) they decide to go propietary????I would prefer they have created some kind of annual fee for the certified elastix engineers (50 or 100 dollars). They can have a "propietary division" of elastix too but keep the open source division of the product as they promoted a lot of times. Definetely I will have to go to the "dark side" and learn more about developing and programming. Seems to me, money driven decisions make ones "better than others".

Sorry again for the repeated question , but isn't clear for me
I have in my organization Elastix 2.5 using sip gatway and serving more than 120 IP phone and IVR, and can get up to 30 simultaneous calls would that still works with Elastix 5 out of the box or lisence is required?
Thanks

MAM

Staff member
Sorry again for the repeated question , but isn't clear for me
I have in my organization Elastix 2.5 using sip gatway and serving more than 120 IP phone and IVR, and can get up to 30 simultaneous calls would that still works with Elastix 5 out of the box or lisence is required?
Thanks