5.1.0 Released

donhwyo

Joined
Aug 8, 2008
Messages
293
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Vtiger has released 5.1.0. Upgrade seems simple and went smooth from 5.1.0 rc. A little bumpy to get the rc going. Hopefully the release fixed that.

FYI
Don
 

255

Joined
Sep 3, 2009
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Are you able to provide blow by blow how to upgrade please as I would like to update to 5.1.

Thanks
 

donhwyo

Joined
Aug 8, 2008
Messages
293
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Hi
Backup everything.
Follow the upgrade instructions @ vtiger.com. It should do all the necessary db conversions etc. There may be a few small differences that I can't remember now. Click to dial works but may need a few tweaks. You did backup didn't you?

Don
 

VoIPDoug

Joined
Mar 1, 2009
Messages
28
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
can't seem to locate proper install instructions on vTiger site, could you provide a better URL?
 

donhwyo

Joined
Aug 8, 2008
Messages
293
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Try this. It wasn't easy to find. I think the one I used was easier. Maybe Bob will put up a tutorial on elastixconnections.com. I think I remember he posted some notes in one of the mailing lists or something. Maybe someday there will be an rpm too.

http://wiki.vtiger.com/index.php/vtiger510:Installation_on_Linux

Don

Ps try searching vtiger.com for elastix also.
 

Bob

Joined
Nov 4, 2007
Messages
2,400
Likes
1
Points
36
#6
Sorry I missed this thread....

Yes I have got the basics of a tutorial with a blow by blow on how to backup, upgrade etc.

I will complete this weekend.....

I have done two so far, all working, as well as the Asterisk integration (click to dial etc)...

Regards

Bob
 

Vivalavita

Joined
Nov 10, 2009
Messages
1
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Bob said:
Sorry I missed this thread....

Yes I have got the basics of a tutorial with a blow by blow on how to backup, upgrade etc.

I will complete this weekend.....

I have done two so far, all working, as well as the Asterisk integration (click to dial etc)...

Regards

Bob
Hi, Bob! Now just have faced an updating problem vtiger to version 5.1.0 and adjustment of a call from the program
At you the instruction is already ready? How it can be received?
 

ivo_de_blasi

Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
1
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Hello Bob.
What about the step by step procedure? Did you rote down it?
Thanks
Ivo De Blasi
 

biggy213

Joined
May 24, 2009
Messages
40
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
Bob,
Could you please post the upgrade instruction from 5.0.3.
Thank you,
 

Members online

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,593
Latest member
dapoalla
Top