2 sip phones and one extension

DjBac

Joined
May 20, 2009
Messages
137
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
How is it possible to have for instance 2 sip phones using one extension number, so when someone calls i.e. 131 it would ring both sip phones (without using ring groups).

I tried registering one extension into 2 phones but only one would ring!
 

jgibson

Joined
Dec 29, 2008
Messages
78
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
This isn't exactly want you want, but I can get two phone to ring by just dialing one extension by not using a ring group. I used follow me with initial time ring set to 0 and ring strategy set to "ringall." Then all you need to do it put both extension number in follow-me list and set the no answer.

I hope this helps,
Jason
 

DjBac

Joined
May 20, 2009
Messages
137
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
This is what I've setup now! But I was jsut wondering if there is a better way to do it!
 

mostafa33

Joined
May 25, 2010
Messages
121
Likes
0
Points
16
#4
it is a very useful option in business, any idea to ring all registered agents on the same extension??
 

jdhatch

Joined
Jan 23, 2011
Messages
27
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
A variant on this.

I am trying to accomplish one user with 2 phones (a desk phone and a headset)

one is set as ext 2124 and the other 2194.

I am able to setup follow me for both and if either is called both ring.

BUT ... what I am trying to accomplish is if either is on the phone a second call will go to voice mail.

A specific example: 2124 is on the phone. SO calling 2124 or 2194 will result in no ring and just go to the voice mail.

Any tips??

Thanks, Jason
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Paste the CLI output (asterisk -r) to see what is going on.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,595
Latest member
feparra121
Top