2 sip phones and one extension

Discussion in 'General' started by DjBac, Jun 8, 2009.

  1. DjBac

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    How is it possible to have for instance 2 sip phones using one extension number, so when someone calls i.e. 131 it would ring both sip phones (without using ring groups).

    I tried registering one extension into 2 phones but only one would ring!
     
  2. jgibson

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    This isn't exactly want you want, but I can get two phone to ring by just dialing one extension by not using a ring group. I used follow me with initial time ring set to 0 and ring strategy set to "ringall." Then all you need to do it put both extension number in follow-me list and set the no answer.

    I hope this helps,
    Jason
     
  3. DjBac

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is what I've setup now! But I was jsut wondering if there is a better way to do it!
     
  4. mostafa33

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    it is a very useful option in business, any idea to ring all registered agents on the same extension??
     
  5. jdhatch

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    A variant on this.

    I am trying to accomplish one user with 2 phones (a desk phone and a headset)

    one is set as ext 2124 and the other 2194.

    I am able to setup follow me for both and if either is called both ring.

    BUT ... what I am trying to accomplish is if either is on the phone a second call will go to voice mail.

    A specific example: 2124 is on the phone. SO calling 2124 or 2194 will result in no ring and just go to the voice mail.

    Any tips??

    Thanks, Jason
     
  6. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    Paste the CLI output (asterisk -r) to see what is going on.
     

Share This Page