1.0-15+ooh323: h323 not works from "asterisk" user

Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
3
Points
0
Hello!
I have Elastix 1.0-15.
It is happen so, that there is a h323 trunk and h323 user (transit) in my elastix system.
I found ooh323 chan module in asterisk. but can't to find ooh323.conf file. I rename h323.conf to ooh323.conf.
When i start asterisk so:
safe_asterisk (e.g. from "root" user),
It works well.
But in /etc/init.d/asterisk wrote, that asterisk is to be started from "asterisk" user.
When asterisk starting from "asterisk" user, i have a problem with ooh323. When try to call trough ooh323 trunk, asterisk dies with unknown reason (restarts).
I correct /etc/init.d/asterisk to start asterisk from "root" user. It works stabilly, but now it is need to record calls and there is a problem with displaying files in GUI. I think that problem in service "asterisk" owner.
Please, help me to run asterisk with ooh323 module from "asterisk" user.
I hope, explanation of my problem is uderstandable.
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2007
Messages
276
Points
0
Re:1.0-15+ooh323: h323 not works from "asterisk" u

It sounds as if you have not installed the asterisk-addons rpm. You can pull it down from the repos but before you execute it, you need to create the following directories:

#mkdir /usr/src/redhat
#mkdir /usr/src/SOURCES

Note: this is case sensitive.

After you have created those directories you need to do:

#rpm -Uvh asterisk-addons-1.4.6.rpm (put the exact name of the file)

Then you will need to:

cd /usr/src/redhat/SOURCES/asterisk-addons-1.4.6
#./configure
#make menuselect

then proceed as normal.

I have 00h323 working well with 1.0 on more than one system.
 
Joined
Mar 25, 2008
Messages
2
Points
0
Re:1.0-15+ooh323: h323 not works from "asterisk" u

Hi;

I made what you said but nothing to do:

[root@elastix ~]# mkdir /usr/src/redhat
[root@elastix ~]# mkdir /usr/src/SOURCES
[root@elastix ~]# rpm -Uvh asterisk-addons-1.4.6.rpm
error: open of asterisk-addons-1.4.6.rpm failed: No such file or directory
[root@elastix ~]# yum install asterisk-addons-1.4.6.rpm
Loading "installonlyn" plugin
Setting up Install Process
Setting up repositories
base 100% |=========================| 1.1 kB 00:00
updates 100% |=========================| 951 B 00:00
addons 100% |=========================| 951 B 00:00
elastix 100% |=========================| 951 B 00:00
extras 100% |=========================| 1.1 kB 00:00
Reading repository metadata in from local files
Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Base
Finished
Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Updates
Finished
Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Addons
Finished
Excluding Packages from Elastix RPM Repository for CentOS
Finished
Excluding Packages from CentOS-5 - Extras
Finished
Parsing package install arguments
Nothing to do

THEN

[root@elastix ~]# locate ooh323
/usr/lib/asterisk/modules/chan_ooh323.so

but don't have
ooh323.conf


Thanks
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
3
Points
0
Re:1.0-15+ooh323: h323 not works from

cowboy47 said:
It sounds as if you have not installed the asterisk-addons rpm. You can pull it down from the repos but before you execute it, you need to create the following directories:

#mkdir /usr/src/redhat
#mkdir /usr/src/SOURCES

Note: this is case sensitive.

After you have created those directories you need to do:

#rpm -Uvh asterisk-addons-1.4.6.rpm (put the exact name of the file)

Then you will need to:

cd /usr/src/redhat/SOURCES/asterisk-addons-1.4.6
#./configure
#make menuselect

then proceed as normal.

I have 00h323 working well with 1.0 on more than one system.
Please, can you explain me it detailly, step by step?

I am alrady try that:
#yum remove asterisk-addons-1.4.6
#mkdir /usr/src/redhat
#mkdir /usr/src/SOURCES
wget http://downloads.digium.com/pub/asteris ... 4.6.tar.gz
then unpack to /usr/src/SOURCES/asterisk-addons-1.4.6
then
cd /usr/src/SOURCES/asterisk-addons-1.4.6
#./configure
#make menuselect
#make
#make install
#make samples
compiling went ok,
after that problem not removed :(
I think my understanding of your speech is not successfull.
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2007
Messages
276
Points
0
Re:1.0-15+ooh323: h323 not works from

You have to restart asterisk after you have done the compilation. If you had no errors on the compile then do the following:

cd /etc/asterisk
#asterisk -rvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvcf
CLI>asterisk restart now


When asterisk restarts go back to the cli by typing:

#asterisk -rvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvcf

Then:

CLI>ooh323 show config

If you get a screen that shows a config, then you have successfully implemented the ooh323 channels. Now you have to configure your peers & users.

Good Luck
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
3
Points
0
Re:1.0-15+ooh323: h323 not works from

I am really understood...
Now, mini-HOWTO enable ooh323 in elastix:
After installation of elastix, it is need go to PBX->Tools_>File editor_>New file button. By those method it is need to create file ooh323.conf and configure your peers and users.
After that, type in console:
#asterisk -rvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvcf
CLI>restart now

Note: all operations with creating and changing ooh323.conf file are need to do in Elastix's WEB GUI.

Thanks to cowboy47 and ununo :)
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,987
Messages
131,100
Members
17,716
Latest member
Orbit114
Top